Former Fellows

Fellows are selected on the basis of the research project submitted by them. The Fellowship is awarded by the Governing Body on the recommendation of the Fellowship Award Committee (FAC) which comprises experts from various disciplines. There is a two-tier selection process in place—all applications are placed before a Screening Committee which shortlists scholars for presentation before the FAC where the scholars are asked to elaborate on their research project. Scholars of eminence may be exempted from personal appearance before the FAC. There is, however, a multiplicity of approaches in the selection of Fellows, and
this is not necessarily confined to those who respond to advertisements. It is open to the Institute to consider the names of eminent scholars suggested by the Director, Members of the Governing Body and the Society. Talent is also identified through efforts on a regional and sub-regional basis. The period of Fellowship ranges from a minimum of three months to a maximum of two years.

Title Category E-Mail Photo
Madhavan Punnapurath Fellow professorp.madhavan@gmail.com
K M Baharul Islam Fellow bislam@iimkashipur.ac.in
Anand Kumar Fellow anandkumar1@hotmail.com
Leon Morenas Fellow morenas@spa.ac.in
Triloki Singh Fellow
Aditya Pratap Deo Fellow adityakanker@gmail.com
Dr. Bindu Sahni Fellow
Dr. Ashwin Parijat Fellow
R. Lalitha Raja Fellow lalitharajaling@gmail.com
Dr.Bindu Sahni Fellow binduu2002@gmail.com
Sumanyu Satpathy Fellow sumanyu.satpathy@gmail.com
Prachi Dublay Fellow wanderingpra@gmail.com
Jagdish Lal Dawar Fellow jldawar@gmail.com
Ratnakar Tripathy Fellow tripathy.ratnakar@gmail.com
Vijaya Shankar Varma National Fellow varma2@gmail.com
Pradeep Kumar Nayak Fellow pradeepoas@gmail.com
Gowhar Yaqoob Fellow gowharyacoob@gmail.com
Amba Kulkarni Fellow ambapradeep@gmail.com
Nirmal Sengupta National Fellow nirmal.sengupta@gmail.com
Arpita Mitra Fellow arpitamitra31@gmail.com
Jyoti Sinha Fellow Dr_jyotisinha@rediffmail.com
B. Ravichandran Fellow ravi.ciefl@gmail.com
Amit Dutta Tagore Fellow
Bindu Menon Mannil Fellow binmenen@gmail.com
Sandili Maharaj-Ramdial Fellow smramdial@gmail.com
Chhering Dorje Fellow chheringdorje53@gmail.com
Professor Bettina Sharda Baumer National Fellow bettina.baeumer@utpaladeva.in
Dr. Nalini Persram Visiting Professor nalini@gmail.com
Kaustav Chakraborty Fellow kc.southfield@yahoo.com
Radhika Krishnan Fellow krishnanradhi@gmail.com

Pages