Former Fellows

Fellows are selected on the basis of the research project submitted by them. The Fellowship is awarded by the Governing Body on the recommendation of the Fellowship Award Committee (FAC) which comprises experts from various disciplines. There is a two-tier selection process in place—all applications are placed before a Screening Committee which shortlists scholars for presentation before the FAC where the scholars are asked to elaborate on their research project. Scholars of eminence may be exempted from personal appearance before the FAC. There is, however, a multiplicity of approaches in the selection of Fellows, and
this is not necessarily confined to those who respond to advertisements. It is open to the Institute to consider the names of eminent scholars suggested by the Director, Members of the Governing Body and the Society. Talent is also identified through efforts on a regional and sub-regional basis. The period of Fellowship ranges from a minimum of three months to a maximum of two years.

Title Category E-Mail Photo
Nirmal Sengupta National Fellow
Arpita Mitra Fellow
Jyoti Sinha Fellow
Madhavan Punnapurath Fellow
Martin Kampchen Tagore Fellow
B. Ravichandran Fellow
Triloki Singh Fellow
Amit Dutta Tagore Fellow
Bindu Menon Mannil Fellow
R. Lalitha Raja Fellow