Best Minds of India

Outstanding scholars are hosted at IIAS Shimla by invitation only under this lecture series. Invited speakers could lecture on great minds from the past such as Aryabhatta, Gautam Buddha, Adi Shankaracharya, or themselves be considered living experts in their respective fields. An honorarium of Rs. 20,000 per lecture or a set of lectures could be offered after submission of at least 3500 words of the script, preferably a publishable lecture(s).

Sr. No. Name Address Title of Lecture
1. Dr. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe President, ICCR, Member of Parliament Beyond Populism: Deciphering the 2019 Electoral Verdict (17 June 2019)
2. Shri Adoor Gopalakrishnan One of India’s critically acclaimed filmmakers The following filsm were screened:
• Elippathayam (27 June 2019)
• Mathilukal (28 June 2019)
• Vidheyan (01 July 2019)
• Kathapurushan (02 July 2019)